What a way to finish 2019! From 28th – 31st December Gosford hosted a highly competitive Junior ranking tournament (12/U, 14/U & 16/U Boys and Girls Singles and Doubles events), bringing in almost 400 players to the club. This 4 day tournament had players travelling from  far and wide to compete, putting on an incredible display of tennis, sportsmanship and commitment to our sport.

On the final day of the tournament unfortunately the weather really turned up the heat bringing in temperatures reaching 39 degrees, forcing us to stop play for a couple of hours and resulting in cancelling some events (Qualifying Consolation, Main Draw Consolation and Play-off matches). Thankfully we were able to get all our Main Draw Singles and Doubles events completed (see all event results and winners below)

On behalf of everyone at GTC we would like to say a big Thank you to everyone who played, supported and helped with the tournament over the course of 4 days, there is no way we would have completed the tournament without you!!

Congratulations to all players and Well done to all our Winners!!

Event Winners;
12/U Girls Singles; Winner – Giselle Guillen, Runner Up – Emerson Jones
12/U Boys Singles; Winner – Harrison Satara, Runner Up – Cruz Hewitt
14/U Girls Singles; Winner – Taya Powell, Runner Up – Soha Singh
14/U Boys Singles; Winner – Cristian Care, Runner Up – Theo Papas
16/U Girls Singles; Winner – Zara Larke, Runner Up – Shannon Spencer
16/U Boys Singles Winner – Nick De Vivo, Runner Up – Daniel El Azzi

12/U Girls Doubles; Winners – Helena Guan & Emerson Jones, Runners Up – Bhavya Bhardwaj & Brooke Komorowski
12/U Boys Doubles; Winners – Cruz Hewitt & Harrison Satara, Runners Up – Josh Hinton & Lucas Martin
14/U Girls Doubles Winners – Sarah Birchall & Anna Bishop, Runners Up – Erin Lawless & Hannah Taleb
14/U Boys Doubles; Winners – Cristian Care & Theo Papas, Runners Up – Kona Derrick & Leroy Sze
16/U Girls Doubles Winners – Elektra Arseniou & Indiya Mcleod, Runners Up – Charleigh Fay & Layla Ibrahim
16/U Boys Doubles Winners – Cooper Wilkinson & Nick De Vivo, Runners Up – Jayden Shipley & Liam O’Neil